AHG Spiritual Development Through Religious Recognitions Program

Girls at all levels are encouraged to earn their religious recognition awards. The Dolley Madison level award for Patriots requires completion of a high school age Religious Recognition or the AHG Spiritual Development Award.


  • Family of God (grades 2-3)
  • I Live My Faith (grades 4-6)
  • Mary, the First Disciple (grades 7-10) *
  • The Spirit Alive (grades 9-12) *
  • Saint Elizabeth Anne Seton and Saint Anne medals (adult recognition by nomination)
  • Administered by National Federation for Catholic Youth Ministries (NFCYM)
  • Details at NFCYM

Churches of Christ

  • Loving Servant (grades 1-3)
  • Joyful Servant (grades 4-6)
  • Good Servant (grades 6-8)
  • Giving Servant (grades 9-12) *
  • Faithful Servant (adult recognition by nomination)
  • Administered through the Members of Churches of Christ for Scouting (MCCS)
  • Details and Downloads at: MCCS Religious Awards

Eastern Orthodox

  • St. George Award (grades 1-3)
  • Chi-Rho Award (grades 4-5)
  • Alpha Omega (grades 6-12) *
  • Prophet Elias Award (adult recognition by nomination)
  • Administered through the Eastern Orthodox Committee on Scouting (EOCS)
  • Details and Downloads at EOCS Religious Awards


  • God and Me (grades 1-3)
  • God and Family (grades 4-5)
  • God and Church (grades 6-8)
  • God and Life (grades 9-12) *
  • Denominational Adult Recognitions (by nomination)
  • Administered through Programs of Religious Activities with Youth (PRAY)
  • Details at PRAY

Individualized Discipleship

Other Information

Religious recognition awards are an activity of your church. Expenses for booklets and awards are not paid by the troop and are incurred individually or by your church.

* Religious Recognitions that count towards the Dolley Madison level award if earned while in high school (during grades 9-12).